Zoom Admin Host (Seasonal November - December)

Remote
Seasonal
Entry Level

About TeamBuilding™ 

TeamBuilding™ is a leader in the online team building industry and we are a 100% remote company. We offer a variety of virtual team building activities for remote teams. The goal is to help make jobs awesome... everywhere!

Our Mission

  • We believe that workplaces are made up of kind, hardworking people that want to do their best work.
  • We believe that those individuals, as part of a team, can achieve extraordinary things together.
  • We believe that the work week is f***ing awesome!
  • We are on a mission to inspire teams to do their best work, together.

Our Events that you will be running The Zooms for

  • Are typically 90 mins of team building awesomeness
  • Currently facilitated virtually using Zoom. Utilize Breakout Rooms, Screen Shot, sending links etc.
  • Run with a Presenter and a Co-Host (that’s you!)
  • Are designed to be wildly entertaining, with elements of intentional team building
  • Are delivered + designed by amazing creative facilitators

Our Zoom Master for Virtual Events will:

  • Be responsible for coordinating all admin tasks as Zoom Host during the event: Ie overseeing the waiting room, putting teams in breakout rooms for varying times, sending links in the chat, taking screen shot photos of the group, helping with merging audio, generally being a great side-kick the the person presenting. 

Job Requirements

  • MUST have some serious experience and skills running breakout rooms in Zoom.
  • Not kidding- 100% must have experience with Zoom and breakout rooms it was worth putting a second time.
  • Must be have flexible availability ~11-9pm ET especially the weeks of December 12th - 21st.
  • Must have a computer fully able to run Zoom (No chromebooks).
  • Must have reliable wifi and work station.
  • Must have professional looking background or ability to do virtual background.
  • Must be comfortable with RSF- resting smile face while sitting on events.
  • Must be super good with tech and give confidence to the presenter.
  • Must be available for paid auditions ($75) on Wednesday, November 2nd 10am-1pm PT / 1pm-4pm ET.
  • If selected, must be available* for one of the following onboarding + training sessions:
    • Monday, November 7th 7-10am PT / 10am-1pm ET 
    • - or - Tuesday, November 8th 12-3pm PT / 3pm-6pm ET

*If either option is a barrier to applying, apply anyway and note in the application. We may have some options. :) 

Hours and Pay Rates

  • Part-time: $16/hour per 2 hour shift.
  • Shifts Available 11am-9pm ET
  • Seasonal Position: November through December

How to Apply

  • Submit an application online (please no emails or phone calls)
Share

Apply for this position

Required*
Apply with Indeed
We've received your resume. Click here to update it.
Attach resume as .pdf, .doc, .docx, .odt, .txt, or .rtf (limit 5MB) or Paste resume

Paste your resume here or Attach resume file